英语文章

[複製鏈接]

主題

帖子

積分

注册会员

積分
發表於 2021-11-28 17:42:10 | 顯示全部樓層 |閱讀模式
我父亲是个自学成才的曼陀林琴手,他是我们镇最优秀的弦乐演奏者之一。他看不懂乐谱,但是如果听几次曲子,他就能演奏出来。当他年轻一点的时候,他是一个小乡村乐队的成员。他们在当地舞厅演奏,有几次还为当地广播电台演奏。他经常告诉我们,自己如何试演,如何在佩茜?克莱恩作为主唱的乐队里占一席之位。他告诉家人,一旦被聘用就永不回头。父亲是一个很严谨的人,他讲述了他试演的那天,很多人在喝酒,咒骂,他不想呆在那种环境里。
  My father was a self-taught mandolin player. He was one of the best string instrument players in our town. He could not read music, but if he heard a tune a few times, he could play it. When he was younger, he was a member of a small country music band. They would play at local dances and on a few occasions would play for the local radio station. He often told us how he had auditioned and earned a position in a band that featured Patsy Cline as their lead singer. He told the family that after he was hired he never went back. Dad was a very religious man. He stated that there was a lot of drinking and cursing the day of his audition and he did not want to be around that type of environment.

主題

帖子

積分

注册会员

積分
 樓主| 發表於 2021-11-28 17:42:46 | 顯示全部樓層
有时候,父亲会拿出曼陀林,为家人弹奏。我们三个小孩:翠莎、蒙蒂和我,还有乔治通常会伴唱。唱的有:《田纳西华尔兹》和《海港之光》,到了圣诞节,就唱脍炙人口的《银铃》:"银铃,银铃,城里来了圣诞节。"歌声充满了整个房子。父亲最爱的其中一首赞歌是《古老的十字架》。我们很小的时候就学会歌词了,而且在父亲弹唱的时候,我们也跟着唱。我们经常一起唱的另外一首歌来自沃特?迪斯尼的系列片:《戴维?克罗克特》。父亲只要听了两遍就弹起来了,"戴维,戴维?克罗克特,荒野边疆的国王。"那是我们家最喜欢的歌曲。他知道我们喜欢那首歌和那个节目,所以每次节目结束后,他就拿出曼陀林弹奏。我永远不能明白他如何能听完几遍后就能把一首曲子弹得那么好。我热爱唱歌,但我没有学会如何弹奏曼陀林,这是我遗憾至今的事情。